background image

Adding New Pages

You can create unlimited pages and sub-pages on your website, so you can expand your website whenever and as often as you like. Creating a new page is as simple as entering the title of the page and pressing a button.

On the main Pages tab in your admin you will see a list of the current pages on your website.
Below this is the Add Page form where you can enter the title of your new page, select the parent page (if this new page is to be a sub-page), and set the visibility or status of the page.

Add a new page

The default page type is always the WYSIWYG type. This is the one that allows you to add text and images to the page. The other page types are for advanced use, such as the Form which allows you to add an enquiry form to the page (see the form manual here). However, it is always best to use WYSIWYG section for all pages, regardless what you intend to use it for.

Page Visibility

The default visibility of a new page is Public which means that anyone who visits you website will be able to access that page in the menu. When you are creating a new page it is best to set the visibility to Private so that only you can access the page (when you are logged in). This allows you time to add the content to the page before making it public.

You can change the visibility of any page via the Change Settings link in the page editor (at the top right of the editor).

  • Public = Anyone can access and view the page.
  • Private = Only user groups with a login username and password can access and view the page. You can tick the user groups that are allowed to view this page.
  • Registered = The page will display a Login Form, and the page content will only appear if the visitor has been issued with the correct username and password. You can tick the user groups that are allowed to view this page.
  • Hidden = The page will not appear in the menu, but you can add a link to the page from within any other page, or in the footer area.
  • None = The page will not appear in the menu, and it can't be accessed from any link. This is often used for old pages that are no longer used, but you don't yet wish to delete them.